< Back to Products

IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP

Broad Spectrum Turfgrass Insecticide

  • SDS   |   Label   |   Full Product Guide

    Promotions:

    For foliar and systemic insect control in turfgrass, including sod farms.

    • Wide window of applications, strong residual
    • Proven performer, Imidacloprid, provides excellent and long-lasting pest control
    • Low environmental impact
    • Low use rates for cost-efficient, highly effective control
    • Water-soluble packets simplify measuring and mixing
    Formulation 75% a.i. water-soluble pouches
    Active Ingredient Imidacloprid
    Same Active Ingredient As Merit® 75 WSP
    Packaging 4 x (4 x 45g) pouches/case
    (60 cases/pallet)
    88 x 45g pouches/mini drum
    (12 mini drums/pallet)
    Application Rates See label for specific uses and rates
    Mode of Action Systemic
    Group Group 4 Insecticide
    Storage Keep in original container, tightly closed, during storage. Store in a cool, dry, well ventilated area away from feed and foodstuffs, and out of the reach of children and animals. If frozen, allow to thaw and agitate thoroughly prior to use.

     

  • RECOMMENDED APPLICATIONS

    TURF AREA

    Turfgrasses on home lawns, business and office complexes, shopping complexes, multi-family residential complexes, airports, cemeteries, parks, playgrounds, athletic fields, sod farms and golf courses

     PEST

     For control of the larval stages of Japanese beetle, European chafer beetle and black turfgrass ataenius

     DOSAGE

     10 packets/1.2ha or 1 packet/1200m2

     TIMING

     For optimum control, make application prior to egg hatch of the target pest(s). Consult your local agricultural (horticultural) advisor for more specific information regarding timing of application.

    NOTE: For optimum control, irrigation or rainfall should occur within 24 hours after application to move the active ingredient through the thatch. On golf courses, irrigate treated areas following application. Avoid mowing turf or lawn area until after irrigation or rainfall has occurred so that uniformity of application will not be affected.

    Apply QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP Insecticide ONLY ONCE per year as directed by this label.

  • RESISTANCE MANAGEMENT RECOMMENDATION

    To delay insecticide resistance: Where possible, rotate the use of QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP or other Group 4 insecticides with different groups that control the same pests in a field.

  • APPLICATION TO TURFGRASS

    QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP can be used for the control of soil-inhabiting life stages of European chafer beetle, Japanese beetle, and black turfgrass ataenius beetle. QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP can be used as directed on turfgrass in sites such as home lawns, business and office complexes, shopping complexes, multi-family residential complexes, golf courses, sod farms, airports, cemeteries, parks, playgrounds and athletic fields.

     The active ingredient in QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP has sufficient residual activity so that applications can be made preceding the egg laying activity of the target pests. High levels of control can be achieved when applications are made preceding or during the egg laying period. The need for an application can be based on monitoring of the site, previous records or experiences, current season adult trapping or other methods. Applications should be made prior to egg hatch of the target pests, followed by sufficient irrigation or rainfall (5–10 mm) to move the active ingredient through the thatch. Avoid overwatering (more than 20mm). Avoid runoff or puddling of irrigation water following application.

    The treated turf area must be in such a condition that the rainfall or irrigation water will penetrate vertically into the soil profile, which will ensure an adequate distribution of the active ingredient. Avoid application of QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP to turfgrass areas which are waterlogged or saturated, which will not allow penetration of the active ingredient into the plant root zone.

    La durée prévue du contrôle lorsqu’il est utilisé dans un programme préventif de lutte contre la maladie.

< Back to Products

IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP

Insecticide à Large Spectre pour Gazon

  • FTSS   |   Étiquette   |   Feuille de vente

    Pour un contrôle foliaire et systémique des insectes nuisibles du gazon, incluant les gazonnières.

    • Large spectre d’utilisation, ore un rendement résiduel éprouvé et procure une lutte antiparasitaire de longue durée
    • Faible impact sur l’environnement
    • Faible taux d’utilisation et rendements supérieurs pour un excellent rapport qualité-prix
    • Sachet hydrosoluble qui simplifie la préparation
    Formulation 75 % sachet hydrosoluble
    Matière Active Imidacloprid
    Même matière active que Merit® 75 WSP
    Emballage 4 x (4 sachets de 45g)/caisse
    (60 caisses/pallette)
    Taux d’application Voir la fiche technique pour tous les détails
    Mode d’action Systemic
    Groupe Insecticide du groupe 4

  • Project Insight Heading

    Project Insight Text Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Aliquid atque blanditiis cumque ea eaque error ex explicabo molestiae nam necessitatibus nesciunt nostrum omnis quae quasi quidem, quis ullam unde voluptatum.

  • APPLICATIONS RECOMMANDÉES

    ZONE DE GAZON

    Gazon et pelouse de: résidences, commerces, complexes sportifs, de magasins, complexes multi-résidentiels, de terrains de golf, aéroports, cimetières, parcs et terrains de jeux

    RAVAGEURS

    Pour le contrôle au stade larvaire du : scarabée japonais, hanneton européen, scarabée noir du gazon

    DOSE

    QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP

    10 sachets/1,2ha ou

    1 sachet/1200m2

    CALENDRIER D’APPLICATION

    Pour un contrôle optimal, appliquer le produit avant la ponte des oeufs de l’insecte ciblé. Consultez votre représentant pour de plus amples détails concernant les périodes d’application.

    NOTE: Pour un contrôle optimal, une irrigation ou des précipitations doivent suivre, dans les 24 heures, l’application du produit afin de déplacer la substance active à travers le chaume. Sur les terrains de golf, irriguer les zones traitées après l’application. Évitez de tondre le gazon ou la pelouse jusqu’à ce que l’irrigation ou la pluie est eu lieu afin que l’uniformité de l’application ne soit pas touchée.

  • GESTION DE LA RÉSISTANCE

    Pour retarder la résistance aux insecticides: Lorsque c’est possible, alternez l’utilisation de l’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP ou d’autres insecticides du groupe 4 avec différents groupes qui éliminent les mêmes ravageurs.

  • INFORMATION GÉNÉRALE POUR APPLICATION SUR GAZON

    QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP est un insecticide qui peut être utilisé pour le contrôle des insectes nuisibles du gazon tel que le hanneton européen, le scarabée japonais et le scarabée noir du gazon. L’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP peut être utilisé, tel qu’indiqué, sur les pelouses de résidences, les terrains commerciaux et les terrains sportifs, les complexes multi-résidentiels, les terrains de golf, les aéroports, cimetières, parcs et terrains de jeux. L’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP peut également être utilisé dans les gazonnières.

    La matière active de l’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP déploie une activité rémanente suffisante pour que les applications puissent être effectuées avant la ponte des oeufs des ravageurs ciblés. On remarque des niveaux élevés de contrôle lorsque les applications sont faites avant ou pendant la période de ponte. La nécessité d’une application est habituellement basée sur un suivi des lieux, la présence d’insectes adultes lors de dépistage ou d’autres méthodes. Les applications doivent être faites avant l’éclosion des oeufs et doivent être suivie d’une irrigation ou de précipitations suffisantes (5-“10mm) pour déplacer l’ingrédient actif à travers le chaume. Éviter de trop arroser et éviter les mares d’eau après l’application.

    La zone traitée doit être dans une situation telle que la pluie ou l’eau d’irrigation pénétreront verticalement dans le sol assurant ainsi une distribution adéquate de l’ingrédient actif. Éviter l’application de QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP dans des zones qui sont gorgées d’eau ou saturées, ce qui ne permettrait pas la pénétration de la matière active dans la zone racinaire des plantes.

    Appliquer l’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 75 WSP une fois par an, selon les directives de l’étiquette.