< Back to Products

IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G

Broad Spectrum Turfgrass Insecticide

  • SDS   |   Label   |   Full Product Guide

    Promotions:

    For foliar and systemic insect control in turfgrass featuring low use rates, application flexibility and great value.

    • Proven performer Imidacloprid provides excellent broad spectrum control
    • Provides long-term control of lawn and turf pests such as white grubs
    • Low use rates, designed specifically for soil application
    • Convenient granular formulation for broadcast application to turfgrass
    Formulation 0.5% a.i. granular formulation
    Active Ingredient Imidacloprid
    Same Active Ingredient As Merit® 0.5G
    Packaging 13.6kg bag
    (80 bags/pallet)
    Application Rates See label for specific uses and rates
    Mode of Action Multi-site, contact, preventative
    Group Group 4 Insecticide
    Storage Keep in original container, tightly closed, during storage. Store in a cool, dry, well ventilated area away from feed and foodstuffs, and out of the reach of children and animals. If frozen, allow to thaw and agitate thoroughly prior to use.

     

  • GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICATION TO TURFGRASS

    QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5 Granular Insecticide can be used for the control of soil-inhabiting life stages of European chafer beetle, Japanese beetle, and black turfgrass ataenius beetle.QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G can be used as directed on turfgrass in sites such as home lawns, business and office complexes, shopping complexes, multi-family residential complexes, golf courses, airports, cemeteries, parks, playgrounds, and athletic fields. QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G cannot be used on commercial sod farms.

    The active ingredient in QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G has sufficient residual activity that applications can be made preceding the egg-laying activity of the target pests. High levels of control can be achieved when applications are made preceding or during the egg-laying period. The need for an application can be based on monitoring of the site, previous records or experiences, current season adult trapping or other methods. Applications should be made prior to egg hatch of the target pests, followed by sufficient irrigation or rainfall (5–10mm) to move the active ingredient through the thatch. Avoid overwatering (more than 20mm). Avoid runoff or puddling of irrigation water following application.

    The treated turf area must be in such a condition that the rainfall or irrigation water will penetrate vertically into the soil profile, which will ensure an adequate distribution of the active ingredient. Avoid application of QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G to turfgrass areas which are waterlogged or saturated, as this will inhibit penetration of the active ingredient into the plant root zone.

    Apply QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G ONLY ONCE per year as directed by the label.

  • SPREADER SETTINGS FOR QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G

    This chart can be used as a guide for establishing an accurate rate of QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G application for several commonly used application equipment models. Application rates will vary depending upon speed, equipment wear and condition of spreader. Carefully calibrate application equipment prior to commercial use of this product.

    SPREADER Speed (km/hr) Settings (56kg/ha)
    Scotts Acupro 2000 5 G ½
    Scotts SR 2000 5 G ½
    Scotts R 8 5 H
    Lesco 6000 5 B ½
    Lesco Commercial Plus
    (Model 705699)
    5 7
  • RECOMMENDED APPLICATIONS

    TURF AREA

    Lawns: Home, business and office complexes, shopping complexes, multi-family residential complexes, airports, cemeteries, parks, playgrounds, athletic fields and golf courses

    PEST

    For control of the larval stages of Japanese beetle, European chafer beetle and black turfgrass ataenius

     DOSAGE

    QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G 56kg/ha or 560g/100m2

     TIMING

    For optimum control, apply prior to egg hatch of the target pest.

    NOTE: For optimum control, irrigation or rainfall should occur within 24 hours after application to move the active ingredient through the thatch. On golf courses, irrigate treated areas following application. Avoid mowing turf or lawn area until after irrigation or rainfall has occurred so that uniformity of application will not be affected. Apply QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G only once per year as directed by the label.

  • RESISTANCE MANAGEMENT RECOMMENDATION

    Where possible, rotate the use of QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G or other Group 4 insecticides with different groups that control the same pests in a field.

< Back to Products

Imidacloprid 0.5G

Insecticide à Large Spectre pour Gazon

  • FTSS   |   Étiquette   |   Feuille de vente

    Pour un contrôle foliaire et systémique des insectes nuisibles du gazon. Produit de qualité, efficace à de faibles taux et qui offre une grande flexibilité d’application.

    • QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G offre un rendement éprouvé et un excellent contrôle à large spectre
    • Procure un contrôle à long terme des insectes nuisibles du gazon tel que le vers blanc
    • Faible taux d’utilisation, conçu spécialement pour l’application au sol
    • Formule granulaire pratique pour diverses applications au sol
    Formulation 0.5 % granulaire
    Matière Active Imidacloprid
    Même matière active que Merit® 0.5G
    Emballage Sac de 13,6kg
    (80 sacs/pallette)
    Taux d’application Voir la fiche technique pour tous les détails
    Mode d’action Systémique
    Groupe Insecticide du groupe 4

     

  • Project Insight Heading

    Project Insight Text Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Aliquid atque blanditiis cumque ea eaque error ex explicabo molestiae nam necessitatibus nesciunt nostrum omnis quae quasi quidem, quis ullam unde voluptatum.

  • INFORMATION GÉNÉRALE POUR APPLICATION SUR GAZON

    QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5 Granulaire est un insecticide qui peut être utilisé pour le contrôle au stade larvaire des insectes nuisibles du gazon tel que le hanneton européen, le scarabée japonais et le scarabée noir du gazon. L’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G peut être utilisé, tel qu’indiqué, sur les pelouses de résidences, les terrains commerciaux et les terrains sportifs, les complexes multi-résidentiels, les terrains de golf, les aéroports, cimetières, parcs et terrains de jeux. L’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G ne peut toutefois être utilisé dans les gazonnières.

    L’ingrédient actif de l’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G a une activité résiduelle suffisament longue pour que les applications puissent être faites avant la ponte des ravageurs ciblés. On remarque des niveaux élevés de contrôle lorsque les applications sont faites avant ou pendant la période de ponte. La nécessité d’une application est habituellement basée sur un suivi des lieux, la présence d’insectes adultes lors de dépistage ou d’autres méthodes. Les applications doivent être faites avant l’éclosion des oeufs et doivent être suivie d’une irrigation ou de précipitations suffisantes (5-“10mm) pour déplacer l’ingrédient actif à travers le chaume. Éviter de trop arroser (plus de 20mm). Évitez également les eaux de ruissellement ou les mares d’eau après l’application.

    La zone traitée doit être dans une situation telle que la pluie ou l’eau d’irrigation pénétreront verticalement dans le sol assurant ainsi une distribution adéquate de l’ingrédient actif. Éviter l’application de QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G dans des zones qui sont gorgées d’eau ou saturées, ce qui ne permettrait pas la pénétration de la matière active dans la zone racinaire des plantes.

    Appliquer l’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G une fois par an, selon les directives de l’étiquette.

  • RÉGALGE DES ÉPANDEURS POUR L'APPLICATION DE L'INSECTICIDE QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G

    Ce tableau peut être utilisé comme guide pour déterminer le taux précis de l’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G à employer avec les épandeurs les plus couramment utilisés. Les taux d’application varient en fonction de la vitesse et de l’état de l’épandeur. Calibrer soigneusement le matériel d’application avant l’usage.

    ÉPANDEUR VITESSE (km/hr) ÉTALONNAGE (56kg/ha)
    Scotts Acupro 2000 5 G ½
    Scotts SR 2000 5 G ½
    Scotts R 8 5 H
    Lesco 6000 5 B ½
    Lesco Commercial Plus
    (Model 705699)
    5 7
  • APPLICATIONS RECOMMANDÉES

    ZONE DE GAZON

    Gazon et pelouse de: résidences, commerces et complexes sportifs, de magasins, complexes multi-résidentiels, de terrains de golf, aéroports, cimetières, parcs et terrains de jeux

    RAVAGEURS

    Pour le contrôle au stade larvaire du : scarabée japonais, hanneton européen, scarabée noir du gazon

    DOSE

    QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G 56kg/ha ou 560g/100m2

    CALENDRIER D’APPLICATION

    Pour un contrôle optimal, appliquer le produit avant la ponte des oeufs de l’insecte ciblé.

    NOTE: Pour un contrôle optimal, une irrigation ou des précipitations doivent suivre dans les 24 heures l’application du produit afin de déplacer la substance active à travers le chaume. Sur les terrains de golf, irriguer les zones traitées après l’application. Évitez de tondre le gazon ou la pelouse jusqu’à ce que l’irrigation ou la pluie est eu lieu afin que l’uniformité de l’application ne soit pas touchée. Appliquer QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G qu’une seule fois par an selon les directives de l’étiquette.

  • GESTION DE LA RÉSISTANCE

    Pour retarder la résistance aux insecticides:

    • Lorsque c’est possible, alternez l’utilisation de l’insecticide QUALI-PRO IMIDACLOPRID 0.5G ou d’autres insecticides du groupe 4 avec différents groupes qui éliminent les mêmes ravageurs.